

Council		
	as of Ju	luly 1. 2023

Counc	ilor	Yasuhiko ARAKAWA	The University of Tokyo	Professor Emeritus Institute for Nano Quantum Information Electronics
Counc	ilor	Masaaki KINPARA	The Japanese Electric Wire & Cable Makers' Association	Senior Executive Director
Counc	ilor	Azusa NAKAGAWA	Japanese Standards Association	Executive Director
Counc	ilor	Yoshiaki NAKANO	The University of Tokyo	Professor, Graduate School of Engineering
Counc	ilor	Souichi NAGAMATSU	New Media Development Association	President
Counc	ilor	Atsuo HIRAI	Japan Electronics and Information Technology Industries Association	Executive Senior Vice President
Counc	ilor	Tetsuya MIZUMOTO	Japan Society for the Promotion of Science	Executive Director
Counc	ilor	Kaoru MINOSHIMA	The University of Electro-Communications	Vice President Professor, Dept. of Engineering Science, Graduate School of Informatics and Engineering
Counc	ilor	Tetsuji YASUDA	National Institute of Advanced Industrial Science and Technology	Executive Officer, Director General, Department of Electronics and Manufacturing

Executive as of January 17. 2024

Chairman	Satoshi TSUNAKAWA	Toshiba Corporation	Executive Adviser
Vice Chairman President	Yasuhisa ODANI	OITDA	
Executive Director	Kazuhiko AIKAWA	Fujikura Ltd.	General Manager, Optical Technologies R&D Center
Executive Director	Shigeru ASAI	NEC Corporation	General Manager, Advanced Network Research Laboratories
Executive Director	Yoshikazu ISHII	Panasonic Holdings Corporation	General Manager, External Coordination Planning Department, Technology Planning Office
Executive Director	Masamichi KEZUKA	Nippon Sheet Glass Co., Ltd.	Head of Information & Telecommunication Device Div. Creative Technology Strategic Business Unit
Executive Director	Takashi SAIDA	Nippon Telegraph and Telephone Corporation	Vice President, Head of NTT Device Innovation Center
Executive Director	Hiroshi SAWANO	OITDA	Deputy Director, Development Dept. (International Affairs)
Executive Director	Hajime SHOJI	Sumitomo Electric Industries, Ltd.	Executive Officer General Manager, Transmission Devices Laboratory
Executive Director	Seishi HANAOKA	Hitachi, Ltd.	General Manager, Center for Digital Services, Research and Development Group
Executive Director	Akira FUJISAKI	Furukawa Electric Co., Ltd.	General Manager, Research & Development Division
Executive Director	Takeshi HOSHIDA	Fujitsu Ltd.	Head of Advanced Technology Development Office, Photonics System Business Unit
Executive Director	Kurato MAENO	Oki Electric Industry Co., Ltd.	Chief Technology Officer and Executive Officer Head of Technology Division
Executive Director	Takashi MIZUOCHI	Mitsubishi Electric Corporation	Corporate Executive Corporate Research & Development
Auditor	Koichi OCHIAI	Ochiai Koichi Tax Accountant Office	Certified Tax Accountant
Auditor	Hidekazu HASEGAWA	Micromachine Center	Executive Director
Auditor	Hidekazu HASEGAWA	Micromachine Center	Executive Director